True story that happened to me a few months ago.

Tonight I met the most amazing 5-year old on my flight who had recently finished treatment for leukemia but was still very unwell.
After I looked after him, helped his mother to change his clothes and wash him down he came to see me in the galley where a gentleman was a little unhappy with the choice of vodka on board was abruptly telling me how grey goose was the best.
5 year old Aaron tugged on his shirt and the gentleman knelt down beside him.  Aaron looked straight in his eyes and said “Hey Mister, don’t be rude to her! She’s my angel!”  As I knelt beside him, he gave me a kiss on my cheek and said “God bless you” and walked away.
I looked to the gentleman who then replied “On second thoughts, the vodka’s not that bad! I’ll have another”
I love children!
2 thoughts on “True story that happened to me a few months ago.

Leave a Reply

